Art Journal- Post Graduation Blues

It’s okay to get lost every once in a while, sometimes getting lost is how we find ourselves.

-Robert Tew

I’m graduating from uni this month and after my final exams in April, admittedly I was a mixture of euphoria and unsettled nerves at the thought of one chapter, my bachelor’s, fruitfully coming to a close, but with no clue what the next one is much less what it will be like. I was conflicted about how to relax when all I wanted to do was move on to the next thing, feeling extremely impatient about what is to come. Recently re-reading A Series of Unfortunate Events, I came across the quote, “Waiting is one of life’s hardships.” and couldn’t agree fervently enough. But like all good things, they come to those who wait. I’ll have to learn that art in the meantime 😛

IMG_0611

p.s Adulting is hard. Seriously, what’s with all the questions and decisions you have to make? I just want to laze around cradling a nice tub of ice cream. And a few slices of pizza. Okay, many, many slices of pizza, jeez.

Leave a Reply

