The NaBloPoMo Experience

Hi!

This is my last post as part of NaBloPoMo and it’s been a great month because of it. It’s also the first month that I’ve posted each and every day of the month. I’ve really come to appreciate the scheduling feature since it’s allowed me to space out my posts and ensure I don’t miss a single day considering how you can easily get bogged down with work and other things. Ever since I started my blog in April I used to post immediately but by scheduling I feel that I’ve become a more organized and efficient blogger, not to mention writing and drawing on a more regular basis. That is perhaps the greatest thing I’ve learned after participated in NaBloPoMo. Looking over the posts ranging from art to list articles to opinion pieces to a poetry chain, I’ve written more diverse posts to make the most of the whole experience. This drive seems like it might even continue into December which is exactly what a challenge like this should do i.e push you to continue beyond its expiry date.

Image Source: Google

I’d recommend participating in NaBloPoMo to anyone who wants to be a more regular blogger since it gives you just that little nudge and motivation to post every day for an entire month. It’s not as daunting a task as writing an entire rough draft of a novel in a month like NaNoWriMo and it allows for more flexibility in writing. In fact it doesn’t even have to be writing, it could be painting and photography as well. The main aim is to keep at it. Unlike NaNoWriMo, you can sign up for NaBloPoMo every month, not just November (but it has become the somewhat official month for the challenge). Please do give it a go if you’re looking for some inspiration! Hopefully, you’ll love it as much as I did.

-VD

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/winning-streak/

2 thoughts on “The NaBloPoMo Experience”

Leave a Reply

