Photography Challenge Day 9- Make it Bright

This prompt couldn’t have come at a better time because yesterday just so happened to be Diwali, a Hindu festival of lights and everyone lights up firecrackers in the evening. The booming sound of fireworks in the distance and the fizzing of firecrackers makes for a noisy yet fun filled holiday!

Inside the house, my mom and I lit at least 50 or so tea light candles and then lit up some sparklers which didn’t last for more than two or three seconds each, due to the dampness in which they were stored unfortunately. It’s been raining a lot in Bangalore.

Anyway, I happened to take quite a few photos and some of them turned out better than I had ever expected so I’m glad to post them as part of this challenge 🙂

IMG_0148

IMG_0147

IMG_0149

IMG_0150

IMG_0145

IMG_0156

IMG_0139

 

2 thoughts on “Photography Challenge Day 9- Make it Bright”

Leave a comment