Book a Day (Days 16-20)

Day 16: Can’t believe more people haven’t read

Everyone thinks of The DaVinci Code when they hear the name Dan Brown but I actually really quite enjoyed reading Deception Point, so in comparison I can’t believe more people haven’t read it.

Day 17:  Future Classic

Khaled Hosseini is a brilliant author and I wouldn’t be surprised if The Kite Runner became a future classic. It’s such a wonderful book.

Day 18: Bought on a recommendation

My friend told me all about a book called For the Love of a Son by Jean Sasson and it was literally unputdownable. I was hooked from page 1 and it came at a time when I had been starved of good books.

Day 19: Still can’t stop talking about it

The Murder of Roger Ackroyd is by far the best murder mystery ever written, you’d never guess the end and even after six years since I read it, I am still mind blown over who the murderer is!

Day 20: Favourite cover

I’ve always loved the Lemony Snicket A Series of Unfortunate Events covers. They’re so sinister and the entire book including its binging and jagged edge pages were fantastic to hold in my hands and read.

806bc-soue3

 

Leave a Reply

