Trick Questions

I know reporters can seem pesky but they’re not all like that and it’d be an honour to be interviewed by a Pulitzer-winning journalist.

That being said my three I-never-want-to-be-asked questions are:

1. How religious are you?

Not only do I make it a point to never discuss religion and politics with others, I’m also religiously confused. I’ve alternated from the religion I was raised in to being an atheist to being an agnostic so while some may call me godless, all I can say is I don’t know. And that’s an answer many don’t seem to like.

2. Tell us about your latest relationship.

If I were in a relationship at the time, I would like to keep details about it to myself. I wonder how some celebrities deal with being hounded by this question as opposed to asking them questions about their careers.

3. What is your take on alcohol and drugs?

I’m a social drinker and I enjoy my drinks so that’s not a problem for me but I’ve smoked (cigarettes not marijuana) on occasions and found it isn’t for me. However, majority of the people I know have smoked pot and that shouldn’t be a reason to judge them and the decision is theirs at the end of the day. I’d have to say I’m a neutral pacifist between those who are anti-drugs and alcohol and those who abuse them.

I may have answered these questions now but I probably wouldn’t be as comfortable speaking about it than writing about it, especially directly to another person.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/trick-questions/

3 thoughts on “Trick Questions”

Leave a Reply

