Day 9: A Song that makes you Hopeful

Lately, I’ve been very bored and depressed, not really interested in things I like to do. I guess I’m just sitting around waiting for college to start so that I can have something to do and keep my mind occupied. Anyways, this isn’t the first time I’ve felt like this. So in times like these, I look to music to brighten up the day and for the most part it does.

These songs especially make me feel hopeful:

For the times when you’re down or feel like throwing the towel in, don’t. I can’t tell you how many people will tell you to quit or tell you something isn’t worth it even when you’re so damned convinced that it is. Including those inner demons. Don’t listen. You don’t need to.

After all, it’s your life and it’s yours to live.

Leave a Reply

